Comfort Food Sunday

January 18, 2009 at 9:05 pm 7 comments

Another weekend down, another Monday coming.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we get enough snow tonight to warrant me staying home.  Andrew has the day off from teaching because of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  I feel like the only person in the world who doesn’t.  Any excuse to not go in tomorrow is welcome, and if the snow continues there’s a good chance I will be home.

After my last post I had a snack of Vanilla Chobani yogurt to fuel myself for the gym.  I didn’t know if I wanted pb Puffins in it or a pb Z-bar, so I decided on both.  It was a really good combo and something I’ll definitely have again, it kept me full and really held me over while working out.

Picture 004

picture-0053 

At the gym I spent a 1/2 hour on the bike doing the Hills workout. And then moved onto the leg machines. 

After the gym we headed to my parents house to watch the football games and to have dinner with them.  I’m so happy that Arizona won, like I said last week I’m not a fan of Philly, and I was relieved that they didn’t win, I don’t think I could watch the Superball if they were there.  I’m hoping that the Steelers win the game against The Ravens now.  Although the outcome of this game is not as important to me.  Of course I wish it were The Giants.

My mom made a really delicious pot roast.  I had 2 pieces of the pot roast along with the potatoes and carrots.

Picture 015

Picture 014

I grabbed 2 more potato pieces and 4 carrots after I finished my first helping.

Along with the pot roast I had a dinner roll

Picture 017

X 2.

In order to keep myself from eating too much pot roast (it definitely wasn’t the healthiest meal,) I made a big salad with romaine, cucumbers, green peppers, and light Caesar dressing.

Picture 007

I’m off to put my pj’s on inside out and keep my fingers crossed the snow doesn’t stop.  It’s not supposed to until 6am but I’m not taking any chances.

Picture 020 

Although I’m super jealous of Meghann’s beautiful Florida weather today, at least I have a chance at a snow day tomorrow.  I’ve got to try to look for the positives otherwise this winter is going to feel so long, and I can’t have that.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday night and if you have to go to work tomorrow, hope it goes fast for you.  And for those of you with the day off enjoy it!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Getting back in the groove Snow Day!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  January 18, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    thanks for the info on the seasoning, danielle!

    excellent work on your dinner choices tonight, and good luck getting your snow day!

    p.s. i’m adding you to my blogroll if that’s ok — i need easier access, haha

  • 2. Sharon  |  January 18, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    I’m crossing my fingers for you too! Haha! I hope the snow stays where you are, and not come to me!!!

  • 3. Erica  |  January 19, 2009 at 7:45 am

    I have to work today too! Boooooo! I hope you got enough snow to stay home. Those roasted potatoes look fabulous! Have a nice Monday

  • 4. Meghann  |  January 19, 2009 at 9:03 am

    haha well if it makes you feel any better we get hurrican days here during the hurricane season. 🙂

    And I am just as jealous of your snow! I have to pay money and take a 3 hour flight to go see it. Luckily I have a trip planned the first week in February to do just that!!

  • 5. strongandhealthy  |  January 19, 2009 at 9:32 am

    I love PB puffins! Hope you get a snow day!!!!

  • 6. dailygoods  |  January 19, 2009 at 10:34 am

    its snowing here too, and im at work for mlk day too. i didnt want to leave my bed this morning at all!!

  • 7. Lo!  |  January 19, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Great salad – I love the freshness that cucumbers add to a salad. Perfect in this cold, snowy weather. Reminds us of better times!

    Hope your work day zooms right past!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

