A Rushed Post

January 24, 2009 at 8:24 pm 2 comments

We’re just finishing getting ready to leave for Staten Island.  But I just wanted to post before we left because I have a feeling it’s going to be another late night.

Before we went to the gym I had a Gensoy bar.

Picture 002

Picture 003

It was “Southern Style Chunky Peanut Butter Fudge”  It was my first time trying one of these bars and it was really good, I’ll definitely buy them again.  It did a great job of fueling me for my workout with 14 grams of protein. 

I had a really great work out on the gym the 30 minutes on the treadmill quickly passed and I did most of the things I did with my trainer as well as some of the machines.  It was one of those workouts where everything goes well and you feel awesome when you’re done.

Dinner was the last of the eggplant.  I’m sad to see it go, but I’ll be making it again soon since it worked out so well and I got 4 meals out of it.

I had 4 pieces of eggplant with an ounce of part skim mozz cheese.  I also used an Arnold Sandwich Thin to make "garlic bread”.

Picture 009

On the side I also had 5 ounces of this soup.

Picture 008

Picture 014

I think I overestimated my hunger because I didn’t eat more then 1/2 of this soup.  It was really good though and I still have a lot left to eat later.  I liked how it wasn’t a canned soup so it didn’t have that weird tin taste.

After dinner I had a dark chocolate truffle.  It was heavenly.

Picture 017 Picture 019

We’re off to Staten Island now, hope you all have a great night! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Friday Night Slacker Sunday Cleanup

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  January 25, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Wow, have an awesome time!
    Tasty eats as usual! Lindor ❤

  • 2. Dori  |  January 26, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    I LOVE lindt truffles – my favorite is hazelnut and amaertto (but they discontinued that one!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

