Catching Up!

March 14, 2009 at 9:18 am 15 comments

Good Morning Bloggies!  It’s so sunny out, and I’m feeling a million times better then I did all week.  Although the sun is being kind of tricky because it’s still chilly out. I’m so excited to be doing nothing, but catching up on all your blogs and relaxing until like 1:30.   I have some things DVRed I might start watching soon including America’s Next Top Model.

Last night after I finshed getting ready I met my friends at a bar nearby.  I once again stuck to water, but Andrew got a hot pretzel and I ate a piece of that dipped into some salsa, that someone else got with their quesadilla.  It was really good.   But no picture sorry!

This morning I woke up and thank god I did wake up somewhat early because for some reason Andrew’s alarm didn’t go off and he needed to be up for a training at his school for 9.  He pretty much had just enough time to get dressed and run out the door. 

After he left I got up and decided to make a smoothie based on Rose’s over at On A Lobster Placemat.  I had to vary it a little based it on what I had in my own kitchen.

Picture 002

  • A bruised banana
  • tbsp of pb
  • pineapple (frozen)
  • blueberries (frozen)
  • Picture 003

  • Half a cup of oats
  • Picture 005

  • skim milk (about 1/2 a cup)
  • and 1/2 the 8 ounce bottle of POM.

I thought it was warmer out then it was so I walked out to enjoy this on the deck.

Picture 007

Picture 008

Oh my gosh this was so good, I  never would have thought to put oats in a smoothie.  Thanks Rose for inspiring me to try a great smoothie.  Believe it or not this is the first smoothie I have ever made!  It was really great, and I’m surprised at how filling this was!  I had to take it inside just a minute later I was so cold, and the chill factor from the smoothie didn’t help.

Hope you enjoy your Saturday, I’ll be back later tonight!  I forgot I have a friend’s birthday out tonight, at a bar that’s an old speakeasy!  I’ve never been there but i’ll be sure to take pictures when I do go tonight, because it sounds really cool to me.

Entry filed under: breakfast. Tags: , , , , .

I’m Free! Suds and Sawdust

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FoodsThatFit  |  March 14, 2009 at 9:26 am

    The color of your smoothie is beautiful! Something that looks that pretty has to be good for you 🙂

    Have fun at the birthday gathering this evening! I love trying out new local places! The bar sounds like it’s going to be really cool, have a blast!

  • 2. Shelby  |  March 14, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Mmm, great idea for the oats smoothie! I will try this out soon!

  • 3. Sweet and Fit  |  March 14, 2009 at 9:47 am

    this looks so good! yet another great way to use POM =)

  • 4. Sharon  |  March 14, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Great idea with the smoothie !

  • 5. Rose  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:20 am

    So glad you tried the smoothie and liked it! I LOVE oats in a smoothie. So good.

  • 6. Sophia  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:24 am

    oats in smoothie? interesting!
    your smoothies looks so refreshing and delicious, and I love the fresh brilliant color!

  • 7. Basketball Central « On a Lobster Placemat  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:39 am

    […] soon as I woke up this morning, and I almost made a smoothie (especially after seeing Amanda and Danielle replicate the Pink Smoothie from yesterday), but I decided to stick with oats for the fullness […]

  • 8. Amanda (Two Boos who Eat)  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Yum! I was inspired by Rose’s smoothie as well!

  • 9. Sarah  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:55 am

    mmmmm, that fruity sounds and looks so yummy! i’m holding out on the warm weather to start whipping some up 🙂

    have fun tonight — that speakeasy sounds so cool. can’t wait for the pics!

  • 10. brandi  |  March 14, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    i have never tried oats in a smoothie, but I may need to! it’s a beautiful color 🙂

  • 11. Caroline  |  March 15, 2009 at 12:10 am

    Genius! For as many smoothies as I’ve had in my lifetime (aka once a day), I have never tried putting oats in it…

  • 12. applec  |  March 15, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    The smoothie looks great. Oats in a smoothie?.. the texture didn’t get messed up? I’ll have to try it.

  • 13. Erica  |  March 15, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Ow! Rose’s smoothies always look so good and so does yours! Hope the rest of your weekend went well

  • 14. luckytastebuds  |  March 15, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Wow I believe YOU have officially inspired ME to make my first smoothie too!!! haha Yours really looks better than the stuff they have at Jamba. 😛

  • 15. dailygoods  |  March 16, 2009 at 9:59 am

    ooh im definitely gonna make that smoothie too! it looks soo good!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

