Restocked

March 24, 2009 at 8:12 pm 20 comments

I have another day of boring eats for you guys, but I was able to get to the store tonight to restock so tomorrow will be back to normal.

Unfortunately I needed to have another Clif bar for breakfast, thank god I got to the store today these keep me satisfied until lunch but they are so boring to eat.

Picture 085

Picture 087

I’m pretty sure this is my first time having the Blueberry crisp and I thought it was really good.

For lunch I had my leftovers from dinner last night. 

Picture 088

Not pretty in the least but soooo good, I removed all the cheese off because there were no plates available at work and with the container I couldn’t put it in the microwave and the cheese just looked gross cold, the rest was fine though.

Picture 090

Around 3 I snacked on an orange.

Picture 093

See my sweet safety glasses in the background?  Yeah I have to wear those whenever I go out to the factory at my work.  I hate those things.

After work I hit up Whole  Foods, I didn’t take a picture of all my purchases I completely forgot.  I pulled a Meghann and as soon as I got home I put everything away, got changed and put on the Burn Fat and Boost Metabolism Jillian Michael’s DVD, so I wouldn’t have time to make up excuses.  Since I just got my HRM I was dying to try it.  I only made it 35 minutes in and kinda skipped the cool down, before I quit, I was too hungry to keep going by this time it was 7:30 and needed something to eat.  But in those 35 minutes I wound up burning 350 calories I did modify some things and added weights just to make it a little more difficult.  I really enjoyed the DVD though and it’s something I will definitely do on days I don’t usually go to the gym.

For dinner I wanted something fast and did not feel like cooking anything.  I decided to have a massive smoothie.

Picture 102

This smoothie contained:

  • 1/2 a cup of oats
  • 1/2 a cup skim milk
  • 1 scoop soy protein powder
  • A gigantic handful of spinach
  • 4 ounces POM juice
  • pineapple
  • and blueberries

Picture 103

This was super filling.  This was my first time adding spinach to a smoothie, and although everyone swears you can’t taste it, I never believed them.  Well it’s true!  I put a crazy amount of spinach in there and did not taste it at all.  I’ve never had a smoothie for dinner before but I assume it’s okay to substitute that meal with a smoothie, since there was so much going on in there I feel just as satisfied with that as I would a huge meal.

Well I’m off to pack/prepare my lunch for tomorrow, enjoy the rest of your Monday night!

Entry filed under: breakfast, dinner, exercise, lunch, snack. Tags: , , , .

Another Year Older… The weekend is in sight…

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marafaye  |  March 24, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    I used to have smoothies for dinner all the time!! I gotta get back on the smoothie wagon 🙂

  • 2. Sarah  |  March 24, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    first, happy birthday yesterday!!!! so cute that your work cube got decorated, and it was very “polite” of you to taste the cake your coworkers gave you :-). feel free to stash any extra in the freezer until next time we meet when you can bring it all to me, hehe. i’m happy to help out in times of cake crisis.

    and we’re polar f6 twins! i have the same pink one. it’s so fun!

    way to use up the leftovers today … and that smoothie actually looks pretty tasty!

  • 3. Sarah  |  March 24, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I love that you put POM in your smoothie. I need to get some pom so I can try this 🙂

  • 4. Rose  |  March 24, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    I like the sounds of that smoothie. and it looks good too!

  • 5. Lesley  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Glad you liked the spinach in your smoothie, I agree … you can’t taste it!

  • 6. Sharon  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Oh my gosh, love the smoothie!

  • 7. Caroline  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Love those blueberry crisp bars–just like a blueberry muffin!

  • 8. Tina  |  March 25, 2009 at 4:57 am

    Ohh, that Clif bar looks super good. I can definitely see how it’s boring to eat for breakfast though. I just read your past post about your birthday dinner too (Happy Birtdhay, late!) The ice cream cake is insanely cool!

  • 9. shelby  |  March 25, 2009 at 7:06 am

    I’ve had smoothies for dinner before and I think they’re perfect!

  • 10. brandi  |  March 25, 2009 at 7:16 am

    good job working out! I love smoothies when the weather is warm – they’re so refreshing!

  • 11. applec  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:28 am

    I’m with you on not liking safety glasses – can’t stand the things!

    As for your workout – good job! I used to do DVD’s all the time, from Kathy Smith to Corie Everson (that was a long time ago) but then I found I got more out of a gym workout.

    LOVE the shake. It makes me full just reading what you added to it. So healthy! I wouldn’t add the spinach – I love to chew on the stuff – but everything else is going down in my notes.

  • 12. fitforfree  |  March 25, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Your smoothie sounds so good!! I love having smoothies for dinner 🙂 And that dvd sounds like a great workout—I’m always looking for home workouts and I should try that one!

  • 13. dailygoods  |  March 25, 2009 at 10:06 am

    isnt it crazy how the spinach just is so hidden in the smoothie? sometimes it doesnt make it a pretty color but its a GREAT way to add some veggies into your day! glad you tried it 🙂

  • 14. burpexcuzme  |  March 25, 2009 at 11:23 am

    wow, you can really be satisfied with a smoothie for dinner? I think I would gnaw my arm out with just a smoothie! but I guess it must be all the fiber in there!

  • 15. Jennifer  |  March 25, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    I wouldn’t have thought to put spinach in a smoothie, but what a great idea!! If you make it with fruit, you probably can’t even taste it, but are getting the nutrients!

  • 16. Aimee  |  March 25, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Great smoothie, I haven’t tried greens in mine yet because I was the same as you, not convinced that I wouldn’t taste it!

  • 17. ellie  |  March 25, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    I think I am the only person in the world who LOVES cold congealed cheese, lol. Still not tried the blueberry clif but I now am in possession of white chocolate ones! Yeah!

    Spinach in a smoothie seems to be popular- am still not quite convinced. I like spinach and I like chocolate, but the idea of them combined just…ah, gonna have to try it and see. Have a great day!

  • 18. Trish (girlatgym)  |  March 25, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Your leftovers are making me really hungry. I love leftovers. Makes life easy and I think most food tastes better the next day.

  • 19. Priyanka  |  March 25, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I like having something fast for dinner sometimes, that smoothie is an awesome idea!

  • 20. megan  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Your smoothie looks great. I have been on a real smoothie kick recently – I can’t get enough of them! I’ll have to try the spinach in it one of these days…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

