Sunshine on the Horizon!

April 22, 2009 at 8:07 pm 21 comments

Happy Hump Day!  What a crazy week it has been, luckily I have some training tomorrow that will take me away from my desk all day.  Usually I stress about how my email will pile up but I’m just so excited to have an excuse to get out of my cubicle for a whole day!  Plus tomorrow is my Friday so it couldn’t have happened on a better day!  Plus when this is the weather forecast:

weather

How can you not be excited for the weekend?

So I forgot my camera today, it’s been a while since I’ve done that huh?  I used my cell phone so I apologize for the less then stellar pictures.

Chobani came back in to my life!  I had a peach chobani with peak protein granola.

0422090828a

Amazing, couldn’t have asked for a better breakfast on a rainy day.

Lunch was the rest of my salad from yesterday.  I finally polished the whole thing off.

0422091204

As you can see I had a ton left from yesterday those salads are pricey at 7 bucks but to get 2 meals out of it it’s not that bad.

For dinner tonight we decided to have “ice and lettuce cups with nothing in them. “ I’m kidding of course but we just watched The Biggest Loser from last night and that was something Bob said which for some reason made Andrew and I laugh hysterically.  Can you believe the meals those people were eating all while working out all day?  I think I’d pass out.

Dinner tonight was a freezer find.  Sometime in the fall we had made sausage, peppers, and onions, in tomato sauce.  Well that was pulled out of the freezer tonight, and eaten over whole wheat rotini  I don’t know what made me remember it was in there but for some reason I thought of it this morning and the idea never left my head.

Picture 003

Picture 007

I had one serving of pasta and lots of peppers and onions, and 5 slices of sausage.  Just the right amount.  Now I’m not going to lie if there was more sauce or pasta  I totally would have went back for seconds. Not because I was hungry but because this was so good.

Well I’m going to lay down now and watch the Mets game, they must have done something right because I can hear Andrew clapping.

Entry filed under: breakfast, dinner, full day recap, lunch. Tags: , , , .

Half Way There Most Pointless Day of Work EV-ER

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rose  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Love peach chobani 🙂

  • 2. jenngirl  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    That pasta DOES sound really good! And I agree about the Biggest Loser, I cannot imagine having to diet the way they do AND workout at that intensity everyday!

  • 3. Mel  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    That pasta looks really good, I think I may have to make something like that soon!

  • 4. Sharon  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    How do you have sunshine and I have snow? LOL

  • 5. marafaye  |  April 22, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    We have a really similar forecast, and i CANT FREAKING WAIT!!!

  • 6. Emily  |  April 22, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    It was a high of 95 here today! CRAZY! I am so ready for the weekend!! 😀

  • 7. Monica  |  April 22, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    ooh looks like you are in for some awesome weather! enjoy! 🙂

  • 8. elise  |  April 22, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    i hope that weather forecast is accurate!! i need me some sunshine!! oh how i heart chobz. peach and strawberry are tied for #1 in my heart.

  • 9. brandi  |  April 23, 2009 at 7:43 am

    i’m so ready for a weekend of nice weather, too 🙂

  • 10. ksgoodeats  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:20 am

    This weekend is going to be INSANELY gorgeous!! It’s about time, isn’t it?!

  • 11. Danielle  |  April 23, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Yay nice weather 🙂

  • 12. Graze With Me  |  April 23, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Can you tell me how you post pics from your cell phone?? Do you connect your phone to a computer or send them from your phone? I’m stumped on how to get my pics off my phone.

    The pasta looks great – I’ve decided I’m making lasagna tonight 🙂

  • 13. Jordan  |  April 23, 2009 at 11:19 am

    I always hate sunshine until it’s cold for a few months… and then the first nice day I’m all ready to go to the beach. I think I’m over the heat already for this year. Too bad I live in Florida haha.

  • 14. Vani  |  April 23, 2009 at 11:43 am

    LOVE that forecast!!! I’m really looking forward to Saturday 🙂 We’ll have to get our food to go and eat in Washington Square Park!

  • 15. ellie  |  April 23, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Yay Bare Naked granola! Pasta looks delicious- it’s Thursday afternoon now…weekend in sight!

  • 16. Tina  |  April 23, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    We’re also getting som great weather now! The whole beginning of this week was super cold and gray, gray, gray but now the sunshine is starting and the news is saying we’ll be getting mild summer weather this weekend! I can’t WAIT!! I need my vitamin D and some color!

  • 17. katecooks  |  April 23, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    whoa, what an awesome weather forecast! it’s not even supposed to top 70 in CA this weekend and it was 95 + this past weekend. seriously weather, make up your mind!!!!!

  • 18. Haleigh  |  April 23, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    Don’t ya just love freezer finds? 🙂 Enjoy the upcoming sunny weather!

  • 19. Sweet and Fit  |  April 23, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    pasta looks amazing, i would ooooo go back for seconds too!

  • 20. Sarah  |  April 23, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    yayyyy, i can’t wait for that weather! it will be perfect for our “date” on saturday 🙂

    freezer surprises are the best.

  • 21. Bec  |  April 23, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    that pasta looks delic!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

