Flip Flops

March 18, 2009 at 9:28 pm 14 comments

I was finally able to break out the flip flops today after work!  It was close to 70 and completely sunny, my feet felt to happy to be out of my typical winter Uggs!  It’s really late and I’m really tired so I’m just going to get to it.

For breakfast I had a 5% Plain Fage.  So not worth the 9 grams of fat!  Don’t get me wrong it was good but to be honest I didn’t taste the difference between the 0% to the 5% maybe a little creamier but I’m definitely going to stick with 0%.  I had brought a container of my POM juice and mixed that into the yogurt to give it some flavor.

Picture 001

Picture 002

I used about a quarter of the juice in my yogurt and drank the rest mixed with some water. 

For lunch I grabbed a can of soup this morning quickly, it was once again Progresso which I bought months before I started eating healthier, the stats are good it’s the lengthy ingredient list that gives me doubts.  I’d much rather have a different brand that’s not full of ingredients I can’t pronounce, but I bought them and I’m not going to let them go to waste, so I grabbed a can of Tomato Rotini, it tasted like chef Boyardee which I never liked even as a kid.

Picture 006

On the side I had the last of my Kashi crackers.

Andrew’s mom invited us over for a Corned Beef and cabbage dinner tonight.  I came home after work and made myself a grilled cheese with 2 pieces of double fiber bread, and a string cheese, and of course I had a pickle on the side. 

Picture 008Picture 009

At Andrew’s parent’s house I enjoyed some unpictured salad and some roasted potato pieces.  It was good but I still haven’t told them about the blog so I didn’t snap any pictures.

After that I went to my parents house to pick up my Girl Scout Cookies!!!  I got 2 boxes of tagalongs and as soon as I got home I had to rip open the box and eat 2!  Those little devils are so good!

Picture 011

Well I’m off to bed!  Hope you all had a good day and don’t forget tomorrow is Thursday!  We’re almost to the weekend!

Entry filed under: breakfast, dinner, full day recap, lunch. Tags: , , , , , .

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Longest Week EVER!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  March 18, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    I am staying far away from the GS cookies. Thin Mints are my worst nightmare LOL…Even worse when they are frozen!

  • 2. FoodsThatFit  |  March 18, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    I am loving the warm weather as well! I wore short running for the first time this year!

    The sunshine and warm weather makes everything better! Enjoy the tagalongs cookies! My favorite are the samoas!

  • 3. Sarah  |  March 18, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    i need to get some girl scout cookies STAT! and i love the looks of that gooey grilled cheese, mmmm

    wish i were wearing flip flops!

  • 4. Becca A  |  March 18, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Mmm girl scout crackies…The tagalongs rock.

    I’m going to have to tell two roommates in a few days about the blog…they’ll be foodies so I hope they’ll understand!

  • 5. Caroline  |  March 18, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    I had no idea Fage even made a 5% variety. Great idea to add the POM though!

    Guess we were plate twins today!

  • 6. Lesley  |  March 19, 2009 at 5:25 am

    Haha, gotta love those pickles! ; )

    And YAY that the weekend is so close!!!

  • 7. brandi  |  March 19, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I have never seen 5% fage!

  • 8. dailygoods  |  March 19, 2009 at 8:42 am

    ive never seen 5% before. once i accidentaly got total fage which is full fat, and you could REALly tell the difference. it was the most amazing taste 🙂 but i ilke 0% enough to just eat that without the 12 g of fat!

  • 9. Katie  |  March 19, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I’ve never seen 5% Fage. My grocery story only has 2%. I wish I could find 0%.

    My mom bought me a flat of Progresso soup at the warehouse store because it said “Light.” I’m almost finished with them, but I don’t think I’d buy them for myself. I agree with you about the ingredient list being scary plus the sodium makes me feel icky.

  • 10. Mel  |  March 19, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I so cannot wait to break out my flip flops too! Except I need a pedicure! 🙂

    I don’t know if I would like 5% fage either… I’ve seen the Chobani version but it just doesn’t seem worth the fat either.

  • 11. ellie  |  March 19, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Yeah summer!!!!! 😀 My first iced coffee will mark my official end to winter!

    I have never had girl scout cookies- everyone says they are great…next year if I am in the US I’ll try to get hold of some!

  • 12. biz319  |  March 19, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Jealous of your flip flop weather! I mistakenly bought 10% Fage and didn’t notice until I was done – 17 grams of fat! They should definitely make the “1” stand out a little more in front of the 0!

  • 13. cleanveggiex3  |  March 19, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    hm i thought the 5% would be so much thicker! good to know!

    mm girl scout cookies 🙂

  • 14. Dori  |  March 20, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    I LOVE THIN MINTS

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email Me:

365healthyeats@gmail.com

Follow Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

